Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the direct government of the school in accordance with
– The Rules for National Schools
– The Constitution of Boards and Rules of Procedures
– Circulars issued from time to time by the Minister.

The Board of Management of our school comprises of:
– two nominees of the Patron
– two elected parents (one being a mother, one being a father)
– the School Principal
– one elected member of the teaching staff
– two extra members proposed by the Nominees above.

The term of office for the Board is four years.

The new Board of Management currently is as follows:

  • Chaiperson: Paul Tuohy
  • Principal: Orlaith Foster
  • Teachers Nominee: Mona Kelly
  • Patron’s Nominee: Fr. McMahon
  • Parents’ Nominees: Stephen Howard & Sína Keenehan
  • Community Nominees: Liam Hession & Ann Hayes

We wish them well over the coming four years.